List of Members of the NAECOC

(as of February 1st, 2004)

People’s Republic of China

Mr. FANG, Min Director, Tumen River Area Development Administration,
Administration, the People’s Government of Jilin Province
Mr. LONG, Yongtu
Secretary General, Secretariat of Boao Forum for Asia
Prof. SHI, Min Director, Asia-Africa Development Research Institute of the Development Research Center of the State Council
Mr. ZHANG, Zuoyi Governor of Heilongjiang Province
Prof. WANG, Shengjin Vice President, Northeast Asia Studies Collage of Jilin University


Mr. HIRAYAMA, Ikuo Governor of Niigata Prefecture
Honorary Chairman of the Board of Trustees, Economic Research Institute for Northeast Asia
Mr. KAYAHARA, Hideo Director General, Japan Port and Harbor Association
Counselor, Economic Research Institute for Northeast Asia (ERINA)
Dr. KOGA, Kensuke Special Counsel, Japan-China Northeast Development Association
Dr. YAMAZAWA, Ippei President, International University of Japan (IUJ)


Mr. BATBOLD, Sukhbaatar
Deputy Minister for Foreign Affairs
Mr. TSENGEL, Tsegmid Deputy Minister, Ministry of Infrastructure

Republic of Korea

Mr. KIM, Ip-Sam
Former Senior Adviser, the Federation of Korean Industries
Mr. RHA, Woong-Bae Former Vice Prime Minister

Russian Federation

Dr. ISHAEV, Victor
President, Interregional Association “Far East & Zabaikalye”
Governor, Khabarovsk Territory
Mr. KARASTIN, Vladimir Deputy Minister for Economic Development and Trade
Prof. MINAKIR, Pavel Director, Economic Research Institute, Far Eastern Branch, Russian Academy of Sciences
Prof. SEMENIKHIN, Yaroslav President, Far Eastern Marine Research, Design and Technology Institute

International Organizations

Dr. CHO, Lee-Jay Chair, Northeast Asia Economic Forum / Senior Advisor, East-West Center
Mr. GOMBO, Tsogtsaikhan Deputy Director, Tumen Secretariat, United Nations Development Programme
Mr. YONEKAWA, Yoshinobu Program Coordinator, Socio-Economic Policy and Development Branch, Department of Economic and Social Affairs, United Nations



Mr. YOSHIDA, Susumu
(Secretary General)
Chairman of the Board of Trustees, Economic Research Institute for Northeast Asia